Sometimes You have to delete your Facebook Group because of any reason. You have come to right place to learn How to Delete Facebook Group Here I will Share with you a Step by Step tutorial on this query.
How to Delete Facebook Group Via Computer
Keep in mind you can’t reverse deleted Group along with it You must be admin of that Group and you have to Remove all members to Delete Facebook Group.
Step 1 – After login to your Facebook Account, You will find “Groups” option on the left side of your Facebook Dashboard.
Step 2 – Now you have to Select that Group which you want to Delete.
Step 3 – After Selecting Group Now you will find this kind of Dashboard Here you have to Click on Members Button Because to Delete Facebook Group You have to Remove all Members of your Group.
Step 4 – Now Remove all others Members after removing all members you will be able to Delete Group. Keep in mind Don’t Remove yourself by mistake otherwise you can’t Delete Group.
Step 5 – Remove other members like this
And after click on confirm
Step 6 – After deleting all members now you have to Remove yourself for this click on “Leave Group” option.
Step 7 – This is the final step to Delete Facebook Group Now Click on “Leave and Delete Button. After Clicking here you can’t restore your Group in future.
That was the way to Delete Facebook on Computer if you want to delete Facebook Group via Smartphone then you should learn about it.
Also Learn – How to Delete Facebook Page
How to Delete Facebook Group on Smartphone
Step 1 – First of login to your Facebook Mobile app and now you will see three lines on the top of your Facebook Account Dashboard after scrolling down a bit you will get an option “Groups” click on it.
Step 2 – Now you have to select that Facebook Group which you want to Delete.
Step 3 – Now Click on “Admin Tools and Settings” Because you have to Remove All other Members of Your Group.
Step 4 – Click on “Members” Button to Remove Members.
Step 5 – Remove all Members one By one but keep in mind don’t Remove yourself otherwise you will not be able to Delete Your Facebook Group.
Step 6 – After Deleting all Members of the group Open your Facebook Group Home Interface and Click on Drop Down Icon Here you will see an option to “Leave Group” Click on this.
Step 7 – This is the final step to delete Facebook Group and after Deleting you will not be able to restore it in future.
Most Important Things
- You Are the admin of that Facebook Group which you want to Delete.
- You have to Remove all Group Members to Delete.
- You Can’t Restore Your Facebook Group after Deleting.
Learn About –
- How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently
- How to Create Facebook Page On Smartphone and PC
- How to Create a Facebook Group for Page