Almost every Internet User is on Instagram and why not because it has a lot of unique features that you don’t get on other social media platform. well, ever you wanted to Delete your Instagram account but don’t know How then here you learn How to Delete Instagram Account Permanently. I don’t know why you are deleting your Instagram Account but if you only want to become offline for some time then you can Disable your Instagram Account instead of Deleting it.
What is Difference Between Disable Instagram Account and Deleting it?
When you disable or deactivate your Instagram Account it means your Profile, Photos, Comments and Likes will be hidden until you re-activate it. You can re-enable your Instagram account with the same position whenever you want. for this, you only need to log in by entering username and password.
Also Read – How to Deactivate Instagram Account
When you Delete your account it means you are Deleting everything from Instagram Like Your Profile, Photos, username, followers, following, Comments and likes, You can’t restore it in future after Deleting, that’s why I am suggesting to you if you don’t want to use your account forever then delete it otherwise only Deactivate it will be Offline.
How to Delete Instagram Account Permanently
To delete the Instagram account you have to follow the right steps, You can’t delete your account From Instagram App that’s why you have to Log in with any Browser on your Mobile or Desktop.
- 1 Open Delete My Account link
- Log in if you have not logged in.
- Select the reason why are you deleting your account.
- Enter your Password.
- Click on “Permanently Delete my Account”.
- Confirm and Click on “Ok”.
Open the “Delete Your Account” Page by clicking here Instagram.com/Delete Account if you haven’t Logged in then Log In First.
Here you have to Select reason why are you Deleting Your Account you can choose anyone after that, Enter Your Password an and Click on “Permanently Delete My Account”. Keep in mind after deleting Your all data will be removed permanently and you will not be recoverable. If you have your favourite username you will lose it and you can’t sign up with the same username again.
After clicking on Permanently Delete My Account a pop will be shown in form of you by Instagram to Confirm you are Deleting Account, Here Click on “Ok”
Now Your Instagram Account is Deleted
I hope this tutorial helped you if you have any question or Suggestion then tell me via comment box.
Related Article – How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently